Swear by heart

Pitkin County elected officials, who won office in the November election, were all sworn in on the courthouse steps on Tuesday. From left to right, Deb Bamesberger, the new county assessor; Janice Vos Caudill, who was re-elected as county clerk after running unopposed; Joe DiSalvo, the three-term sheriff; new Commissioner Kelly McNicholas Kury; and Patti Clapper, who was sworn in for her second consecutive and fifth overall term as commissioner.

Chief Photographer