I’d like to give Steve Skinner some more information on how he could get some of the “others” inducted into the Aspen Hall of Fame. To be considered for AHOF induction, a nominee must have had a lasting impact on the Aspen-Snowmass and Roaring Fork communities; economically, physically, spiritually, ethically or intellectually.

In order to be considered for the Aspen Hall of Fame, one needs to be nominated. Nomination forms can be found on the organization’s website (aspenhalloffame.org). Nominations are closed for this year but will be open again in June. Inductees are selected by the board in August. The best nomination forms include a very thorough package explaining the person’s accomplishments and their contributions to the community. Help the board to know this person and why you think they are deserving of recognition.

This year’s inductees are Peter and Barbara Guy, Sue Smedstad, Rick Deane and David Swersky, please join us on Jan. 18 at the Hotel Jerome to honor them. Tickets will go on sale in December.

If you’d like to be on our mailing list, contact us at info@aspenhalloffame.org. We are a nonprofit that relies on donations from individuals and business in the community.

The board is all volunteers. We all have a passion and love for the Roaring Fork Valley and hope to see some new faces at the dinner and welcome new interest on the board.

Lorna Petersen

President AHOF